Currently, Musings
Leave a Comment

Currently | April Edition

Listening: Shape of You – Ed Sheeran. I love this song, the beats are great to dance to and it is a great pick me up in the morning. When I need to just perk up a little, I’d just blast this on my earphones and pick up pace.

Watching: 13 Reasons Why. If you’ve not watched this Netflix series, you should. It really makes you reflect on the choices you’ve made, and you can’t help but wonder if you are still making those mistakes. 

Celebrating: our first wedding anniversary and B’s birthday at Siem Reap. It’s a great change of scenery for celebrations, one that is filled with loads of cheap massages, alcohol and lazing around.

Reading: Paper Princess – Erin Watt. When you’ve read most books and nothing much interests you, this book would be great if you love cruel intentions. The twists might be really obvious, but it’s a relatively well written novel.

Coping: with being an asthmatic after more than 20 years without it. It means no more traveling without an inhaler, even when you think you are well enough to do so.

Playing: mahjong, a game that is commonly played in Asia. A game that requires a poker face, skills and a good amount of luck.


Grateful: for technology. Being able to keep up with Cas’ growth, watching videos of him as he navigates through his childhood and having time to speak to my best friend when I need her.

Planning: for our upcoming trip to London. It’s really about listing out places that I love and want to explore with Ben, as well as, new spots that I’ve never been to.

Learning: to cook and eat clean. After my trip to the OBGYN the other day, I’m feeling rather spooked by my health condition. Time to eat clean and change my lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

