Musings
Leave a Comment

Hope, wish & dreams

 

“The very least you can do in your life is figure out what you hope for. And the most you can do is live inside that hope. Not admire it from a distance, but live right in it, under its roof.”

 

Back in April, I spotted this beautiful quote by Barbara Kingsolver on the web and I had fallen in love with it.

These last 5 months has been a time of contemplation and reflection for me. How could life get so overwhelming to the point where I have allowed my dreams to fade? Why is life just simply dragging me along as if I’m on a float being moved in a lazy river.

“The Universe is always working on our behalf but not always working on our time.”

– Gabrielle Bernstein

We don’t know when we would be called home to the Lord, but we can always try our best to make sure that we do what makes us happy. So I’ve made the choice to restart my life and do what makes us happy.

This entry was posted in: Musings

Leave a Reply

