Wedding
Leave a Comment

The Wedding Details

It’s the little things that makes a huge difference when it all comes together. After a year of accumulating the little details that would make my wedding decoration gel together, I was amazed at how well my mind’s eye worked and I wouldn’t deny that I had doubts about my own abilities.

img_8027

As part of the tradition to serve tea to our elders, we sought to seek a cheaper solution to buying an entire traditional chinese teapot set that would have otherwise made a dent in our pockets. With that being said, I really wished my Grumpy was around for me to serve him tea. Without a doubt, he would have made me use the same tea set that my mother used, alas, it was not to be and that particular tea set couldn’t be found for my wedding day.

img_8030

I am really in love with our canvas print that came out beautifully. Can’t wait for our new place to arrive so that this beauty can head up onto a wall for all to admire.

img_8031img_8032img_8034img_8033img_8035img_8036

Here are some takeaways from all the wedding details preparations:

  • Always set a theme with a colour scheme, if not, you would end up scrambling if everything doesn’t tie in together
  • Never leave buying to the last minute and always keep a list of what has been purchased
  • When purchasing items, please ensure that it’s something that can be reused for other occasions, else they would usually be rendered useless after the wedding
  • Breathe and don’t be afraid to ask for help from friends & family

Film always brings out the colours and the dreamy, romantic feel that I love. With Nathan, he really knows what he is doing and I am absolutely grateful for him.

Leave a Reply

