Wedding
Leave a Comment

I think I’m gonna marry you

After four blissful years together, Ben and I are engaged.

One fine February Sunday evening, we went to the really beautiful Marina Barrage to fly kites. The sky was filled with kites as families picnic on the grass and children run around trying to keep their kites out of each other’s way.

As I had my camera trained onto a really cute little kid, I had heard sounds of familiar giggles, I spun around. There they were, our closest friends in a single file with huge grins on their faces as they handed me an envelope. There it the moment I’ve waited for all my life, and my silly boy has decided to write me a love letter. Before I knew it, he was down on his knees holding a ring saying the words “Will you marry me?”

proposal-with-ring

As I uttered the words “Yes, I will”, I found myself fighting back the tears that had suddenly overwhelmed me. It wasn’t a total surprise since we had picked out the stone a year ago, yet, it was.

I am constantly amazed at how this man can surprise me together with my closest friends. I am feeling really blessed.


Photography by our dearest friend, Matt Chew

Leave a Reply

